Staff Directory

Melody Bowdon, Ph.D.

Interim Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning
Interim Dean of the College of Undergraduate Studies
Professor of Writing and Rhetoric
Associate Vice Provost for Academic Innovation and Faculty Initiatives
Associate Dean of the College of Undergraduate Studies

Keisha Hoerrner, Ph.D.

Associate Vice Provost for Curriculum and Academic Success
Associate Dean of the College of Undergraduate Studies
Professor of Mass Communication

Michael Aldarondo-Jeffries, M.A.

Director
Academic Advancement Programs

Melissa Dagley, Ph.D.

Director, EXCEL 
Contact: Melissa.Dagley@ucf.edu 

Anna Maria Jones, Ph.D.

Director, What’s Next, Quality Enhancement Plan
Associate Professor, Department of English
Contact: Anna.Jones@ucf.edu

Patrice Lancey, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice President
Operational Excellence and Assessment Support

Ann Miller, Ph.D.

Interim Director, Karen L. Smith Faculty Center for Teaching and Learning
Associate Professor, Human Communication
Contact: Ann.Miller@ucf.edu

Erin Myszkowski, Ed.D.

Harrison Oonge, Ed.D.

Assistant Dean, Academic Planning
College of Undergraduate Studies

Kimberly Schneider, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean, Academic Planning
Director, Undergraduate Research
College of Undergraduate Studies
Contact: KRS@ucf.edu

Jason Jude Smith, Ph.D.

OFFICE OF THE VICE PROVOST AND DEAN

Barbara Smith
Executive Director, Communications
barbara.smith@ucf.edu

Norma Suarez
Assistant Director, Budget and Personnel
norma.suarez@ucf.edu

Juan Lugo
Project Coordinator
juan.lugo@ucf.edu

Mark Bennett
Senior Web Developer
mark.bennett@ucf.edu

Brittany Iglesias
Administrative Assistant
brittany.iglesias@ucf.edu

Deshani Semaan
Multimedia Assistant